The Green Frog

The Green Frog, Moffat: отзывы

Природные и заповедные зоны • Сады
9:00–17:00
Понедельник
9:00 - 17:00
Вторник
9:00 - 17:00
Среда
9:00 - 17:00
Четверг
9:00 - 17:00
Пятница
9:00 - 17:00
Суббота
9:00 - 17:00
Воскресенье
9:00 - 17:00
Информация
Предположительная продолжительность
1–2 часа
Внесите правки, чтобы улучшить наш каталог.
Редактировать объект каталога
Что такое Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor вручает награду Travellers' Choice вариантам жилья, достопримечательностям и ресторанам, которые стабильно получают отличные отзывы от путешественников и входят в 10% лучших объектов на Tripadvisor.
Поблизости
Адрес
Лучшее поблизости
Рестораны
21 на радиусе 5 км
Достопримечательности
42 на радиусе 10 км

4.5
186 отзывов
Отлично
120
Очень хорошо
36
Неплохо
10
Плохо
11
Ужасно
9

Juaysrteytr
Берн, Швейцария6 публикаций
love it
дек. 2020 г.
i love this place we come everytime with my family
we love it again and again
its just perfect with perfect view and everything every time is perfect!
Опубликовано 25 октября 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.

Amy
1 публикация
Green frog has went down
окт. 2021 г. • Для двоих
Use to love the green frog, was always very busy and great food. Went for the first time after it being taken over, Walked in and it was dead, couldn’t believe it, Iv never saw it like that. Very poor basic menu, nothing exciting. Found couple hairs on the plate and at the bottom of bowl of chips🤢 we had cheese and ham toastie which was ok. Sad to see this is how it’s turned out after it being such a busy place in the past. Wasn’t even nearly as many school kids in.

My partner phoned up a few weeks ago to ask about the menu and the guy was absolutely clueless.

There are lovely places to eat out in Moffat, save your self the disappointment and go else where. We won’t be back
Опубликовано 25 октября 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to join Trip Advisor just to submit this false review. In case you had not noticed, there is a thing called Covid going round. It is also late October, on a Monday and pouring with rain !. The vast majority of school kids are not leaving the school grounds as instructed by their parents. Unlike today when we had 40 in. who arrived while you were sitting there. The menu is almost the EXACT same is it ALWAYS was so we have no idea what that agenda is all about either. IF I had found a hair, I am sure I would have said something instead of sticking up a silly review to that is impossible now to claim. As for the guy on the phone being clueless... How dare you... I wrote the Menu. I order the food and ingredients and passed the courses so I am fully aware what is available.
Опубликовано 26 октября 2021 г.
Этот ответ является субъективным мнением представителя руководства, а не компании TripAdvisor LLC.

Bonnie H
1 публикация
Basic, but good value
окт. 2021 г.
Camped for 3 nights in a motorhome with our dog. Basic, but good value. Love having a cafe on site! Very quiet, with sheep in fields nearby.

The cafe is listed as being open 9-5, but didn't serve food until 10. Food is freshly prepared.

The new toilet block is an improvement. There are two rooms, with a toilet, sink and shower in each. Unfortunately, one of the showers has been out of action for about 2 months, which makes it challenging when the site is busy. Be aware a shower costs £1 for 4 minutes, which adds to the cost.

We were disappointed the owner's dogs are allowed to roam free around the fishing pond, but we were told off when we let our dog off the lead as there is 'lots of wildlife around'.
Опубликовано 19 октября 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to review. We try to get it right. The shower that is out of order has only been out of order for around 1 month. This is due to a customer breaking the shower door, as you would have seen it missing. A new door is on back order. The second side of the block with an additional 2 showers and toilets has been closed down for the season (as will this side from November) £1 for 4 minutes on a site that charges only £9 for non EHU and £15 for EHU is absolutely nothing. We would be happy to offer free electric showers but the daily overnight charge would have to go up. The toilet block remains free. Our dogs on site are known by the local farmer so there is no issue with the sheep that you mention. Our 2 dogs do not go near the sheep either as it is part of their daily life. IF your dogs go anywhere near the on site sheep, swans geese, ducks, rabbits, fish, badgers, deer or foxes, then we will have to deal with any damage. There is also the issue of dog mess. Too many owners were letting their dogs run around and "not seeing" them leave a mess. We also had a case this year where a 'friendly' dog ran up to a small girl, causing her to fall over and cut herself as she got a fright. Again, this happened on our site so we must answer to this. Just because you know your dogs, does'nt mean others should. A simple act of respecting our wishes and following the numerous signs asking you to keep dogs on a lead would have avoided an embarrassing request.
Опубликовано 19 октября 2021 г.
Этот ответ является субъективным мнением представителя руководства, а не компании TripAdvisor LLC.

malcolm b
Сандерленд, UK15 публикаций
The frog has lost good customers.
окт. 2021 г. • С друзьями
Been to the frog many times over the years and loved every minute there organised rallies etc. Well it has reached rock bottom as far as we are concerned these new owners are rude and unhelpful refusing to give me the pitch number and barrier code because he had given it to our friend who was not travelling with us. We always went in the cafe for breakfast but decided to take our trade elsewhere as we were so discusted by their attitudes.
Опубликовано 17 октября 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.
Your booking was under ONE name. The barrier code and details were given out to the person who called from the mobile number that it was booked under. For SECURITY, we are not going to hand out the access code to ANYONE who calls in looking for it, who is unable to provide the details asked for. Perhaps your issue should be with your friend for not giving it to you
Опубликовано 26 октября 2021 г.
Этот ответ является субъективным мнением представителя руководства, а не компании TripAdvisor LLC.

John
1 публикация
SOLAR LIGHTS
окт. 2021 г. • Для двоих
Well done to Robert and Nicky for making another improvement to the campsite. The solar lights made a big difference now that the dark nights are with us. WE'LL DONE👍
Опубликовано 15 октября 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.

John E
1 публикация
Helpful owner The Green Frog
окт. 2021 г. • Для двоих
Arrived Friday 8th Oct tofind my leisure battery had died went to the check in asked Robert the owner if knew where a could source one he al get you one ordered it was on site by 4.15 can't thank him enough Topman cheers for your help buddie ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐👍🏻
Опубликовано 10 октября 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.

KevinKersdale
Stepps, UK98 публикаций
Highly recommend for anyone visiting Moffat.
окт. 2021 г. • С друзьями
Delicious, welcoming and consistently lovely.
We have eaten here with family on a few occasions and it is as welcoming as ever. Delicious food, clean, well spaced tables and dog-friendly.
We always bring our collie Harris and he is always made to feel special and very welcome.
The food is exceptionally good value for money and is hot and fresh.
Our party had the Daily Special Crispy Chicken burgers and sweet potato fries. They came on beautifully presented boards with salad and delicious coleslaw.
We also had half-and-half minestrone soup with coronation chicken chunky sandwiches, with salad and coleslaw. Yum!
The cakes (chocolate brownie and empire biscuits) were HUGE and delicious. We drove home in a food coma!
There is great outside space too, decking for sunny days. Our doggie enjoyed a lovely walk around the fishing lakes.
I would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Moffat. It remains a firm favourite with us. We now just book using our dogs name (Harris) and add the number of adults accompanying him.
Опубликовано 5 октября 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.

Ralphs907
Pickering, UK73 публикации
Green Frog cafe/campsite
сент. 2021 г. • Для двоих
We’ve stopped at the green frog with our Motorhome many many times over the past few years. It’s open All year round which suits us too.
It’s a much bigger concern now.
There’s still the little original CL type area and also an Aire type stop over bit with electric plus a spill over without hook up in the carpark . We prefer the CL type grassed bit, if wanting hook up. But as we’ve solar and a good battery set up we prefer not to have hook up TBH. Suitable for Motorhomes, caravans and campervans. There’s also a clean shower/loo block if needed now too. But we like to use our own facilities .
The new owners are very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast is still spot on and perfectly cooked and very reasonably priced.
We wish them well with their new venture. We shall be back the next time we’re on our way up further North.
Опубликовано 24 сентября 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.

rpowney
Графство Северный Йоркшир, UK6 публикаций
A great stop over if traveling in a motorhome or camper
сент. 2021 г.
A very handy stop over at a very reasonable price as not far from the motorway , and a nice easy walk into Moffat
Опубликовано 12 сентября 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.

Julie C
Графство Северный Йоркшир, UK39 публикаций
Just the job! A great week with family.
авг. 2021 г. • Семейный отдых
We camped there for 4 nights and it was brilliant! Admittedly the weather was amazing! We had the camping field to ourselves (2 tents and a gazebo) which was perfect for the kids - especially as no cars are allowed onto the camping field so nice and safe. I think the bad reviews are very unfair. This is great value for money - much cheaper than the neighbouring campsite. Yes it’s rustic and fairly basic but the owners are doing their best after what must have been a very worrying year. There’s 2 showers (with I think 2 more about to become available). We never had to queue (although you might have to in busy times) and when they were closed for cleaning it was easy to use the cafe loos. We wandered through the adjacent camping/caravan site which looked nice but very regimented and thought the Green Frog was definitely the better option for us. Everyone who worked there was extremely helpful and friendly.
The only downside was no washing up facility (on the cards but not yet done) so take a washing up bowl. No naked flames (not even a Cadac) to be used on the camping field (fire inspector decision not the owners) - but there’s plenty of picnic benches next to the field so it really isn’t a problem. The waste disposal can be a bit smelly at times but that’s not the owners fault and the smell was always short lived.
Top tip: use Messenger to contact if you’ve any questions - they are way too busy to answer the phone but respond to messenger quickly and efficiently.
Check in is 1pm. Check out is noon.
A really great “proper” camping experience. The 14 year old 11 year old and 5 year old loved it as did us 4 adults. The cafe is excellent (superb breakfast well priced) and the site is an easy 10mins walk into Moffat which is a really lovely town. Also a great base for hillwalking and sightseeing. Ignore the negative reviews - it really is fantastic value for money and a great spot.
Опубликовано 28 августа 2021 г.
Этот отзыв отражает субъективное мнение члена сообщества Tripadvisor, а не официальную позицию компании TripAdvisor LLC.

Показаны результаты 110 из 186
Нашли неточность или хотите что-то добавить?
Внесите правки, чтобы улучшить наш каталог.
Редактировать объект каталога