Мы обратили внимание, что Вы используете неподдерживаемый браузер. Веб-сайт TripAdvisor может отображаться неправильно.Поддерживаются следующие браузеры:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Фото от гостей (33)
Номера и люксы (16)
Бассейн и пляж (10)
О нас
Расположение
Чистота
Обслуживание
Цена/качество
Услуги и удобства в отеле
Бассейн
Обслуживание номеров
Бесплатная парковка
Ресторан
Бар/лобби
Питомцы разрешены
Полезная информация
СТИЛЬ ОТЕЛЯ
Роскошный
Романтический
31отзыв
43фото
1Вопросы и ответы
0советов по выбору номера
Оценка путешественников
  • 20
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Период
Тип посещения
Язык
  • Фильтровать
  • Русский
Данные отзывы были переведены с английского языка с использованием машинного перевода. Показать машинный перевод?
Мы останавливались в отеле Kanani между 27-го и 31-го декабря 2014. У меня было такое великолепное время (это, в мой первый раз останавливались в Watamu) .The, персонал был восхитительным, прежде всего Элвис! Он дружелюбный...... и является таким великолепным шеф-поваром!!! Тот
Подробнее
Мы останавливались 10 дней в Доме Kanani с 15 февраля 2014, и имейте только похвалу за место.Было жарким, но очень свежий ветер спас нас от чувства, что было слишком жарким.Мы не видели неприятных насекомых никакого вида, и имейте только похвалу за персонал. Хижины (и да, они -
Подробнее
Мы останавливались здесь в октябре, и нам понравилось. Мы были единственными гостями и получили отличное обслуживание от его персонал. Элвис был очень дружелюбным и приготовили нас вкусная еда. вам просто нужно подумать, какую еду или вы хотите выбирайте из меню, и он приготовил
Подробнее
Ответил(а) sashakamen, Owner, Канани Хаус
Ответ написан 27 нояб. 2013 г.
Thanks so much for your lovely review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kanani is, as you say an eco hotel and it's great to have it's unique qualities appreciated by our guests. Do feel free to email me through the website about the experience you had with Gertrude, the manicurist - We don't want to recommend anyone who isn't up to scratch! I'd like to hear your feedback. We appreciate your review and hope that you can visit Kanani another time soon! kind regards, Sasha
Подробнее
Хотя об этом месте прекрасная, но в реальности так отличается, если вы хотите взять и быть близко к природе, спать в значительной степени в открытом, который мог бы быть местом для вас. Я должен сказать, что нашел сон в открытой хижине довольно трудно, потому что вы можете
Подробнее
Ответил(а) sashakamen, Owner, Канани Хаус
Ответ написан 27 нояб. 2013 г.
While I'm very sorry that your stay at Kanani did not meet with your expectations, it does seem that what you wanted was a sterile hotel, not an eco lodge... As I've discussed with your partner on email after your stay, the insects you saw came into your room from outside because it was a rare rainy night and were all gone well before morning. This was in no way an 'infestation!' He agreed with this, but still insisted that you were entitled to a full refund on your entire stay. I did originally say that I'd check with the staff and if the issues you said you experienced were verified, that I would issue a refund. However, having discussed it thoroughly with all my long term and trusted staff members, I was told that your first two nights were problem free, and all the other 'issues' were only mentioned by you after the night where you saw insects in your room. If was a nightly problem, as you claim, why did you not mention it to the staff on the other two mornings of your stay? Also it transpired that you and your partner were abusive to my staff, whom I value very highly and have always had glowing reviews. In light of this, I have decided that a refund on your stay is not appropriate. I've already had to refund our chef for the ingredients for your last day's meal, which he had bought on your orders and otherwise would have come out of his own pocket. I did freely acknowledge that I misquoted the taxi fare, mistakenly giving you last year's price, so you were charged just under £4 more than you expected to pay for your taxi from the airport. I am happy to refund this and am waiting for your bank details so I can do so. The other instance you quote of being 'overcharged' is i believe in reference to how much you paid for ingredients for your meals. You complained that they cost more than the £30 pounds we charge for full board. This is true, but does not mean you were overcharged. You had ordered the fillet steak and chocolate brownies, the most expensive items on the menu, as well as your other two meals. I don't think you should be surprised that the cost of this can come to just over £30! We offer full board simply as a convenience to our guests, and certain meals do cost a bit more than £30, whereas others are a bit less, so it works out. In this particular case, it would have been cheaper for you had you chosen the full board option. I did explain all the above to you so under the circumstances, I think it is very unkind and unjustified to claim that our staff are 'dishonest'. They are deeply hurt by your accusations, so I wanted to take this opportunity to defend them. In response to your claim that Kanani is badly managed, we have five members of experienced full time staff, including a dedicated manager at the property, which only has three bedrooms. Almost without exception, our other guests have been totally impressed with the level of service on offer. While Kanani is as expensive as local hotels, as you say, what you're paying for at Kanani is the unique experience of privacy on six acres of seafront property, as opposed to being one of many guests in an hotel. It's really unfortunate that you and your partner have decided to retaliate against my decision not to refund you by posting separate negative reviews, so it appears as if several guests have had this experience at Kanani. In general, as you can see on our reviews, our guests love Kanani and have a wonderful stay. I hope that future guests will read our other reviews and not be too swayed by yours. yours sincerely, Sasha
Подробнее
Это, возможно, было действительно прекрасный отель, но, к сожалению, о нем должным образом не надо. Нашей предпоследней ночью, погода, измененная, чтобы быть гораздо более холодным. Из-за этого много маленьких существ вошло в номер. Мы поняли, что домики открытая площадка, и что
Подробнее
Ответил(а) sashakamen, Owner, Канани Хаус
Ответ написан 27 нояб. 2013 г.
While I'm very sorry that your stay at Kanani did not meet with your expectations, it does seem that what you wanted was a sterile hotel, not an eco lodge... As I've discussed with you at length on email after your stay, the insects you saw came into your room from outside because it was a rare rainy night and were all gone well before morning. This was in no way an 'infestation!' Even though you agreed with this, you still insisted that you were entitled to a full refund on your stay. I did originally say that I'd check with the staff and if the issues you said you experienced were verified, that I would issue a refund. I never 'promised a refund'. Having discussed it thoroughly with all my long term and trusted staff members, I was told that your first two nights were problem free, and all the other 'issues' were only mentioned by you after the night where you saw insects in your room. If was a nightly problem, as you claim, why did you not mention it to the staff on the other two mornings of your stay? The issue with food being 'left on the table' was a specific one, where our chef had to leave as soon as he had served dinner, so he informed you of the fact and asked you to let another member of staff know when you had finished your meal. You did not do so, and therefore the plates were not cleared promptly. Most importantly, it transpired that you and your partner were verbally abusive to my staff, whom I value very highly and have always had glowing reviews. In light of all of the above, I decided that a refund on your stay is not appropriate. I've already had to refund our chef for the ingredients for your last day's meal, which he had bought on your orders and otherwise would have come out of his own pocket. I did email you with this information, despite being very ill, in response to your multiple emails, each with additional complaints, but you have not responded once I said that I would not, under these circumstances, issue a refund. The main instance you quote of being 'overcharged' is i believe in reference to how much you paid for ingredients for your meals. You complained that they cost more than the £30 pounds we charge for full board. This is true, but does not mean you were overcharged. You had ordered the fillet steak and chocolate brownies, the most expensive items on the menu, as well as your other two meals. I don't think you should be surprised that the cost of this can come to just over £30! We offer full board simply as a convenience to our guests, and certain meals do cost a bit more than £30, whereas others are a bit less, so it works out. In this particular case, it would have been cheaper for you had you chosen the full board option. I did freely acknowledge that I misquoted the taxi fare, mistakenly giving you last year's price, so you were charged just under £4 more than you expected to pay for your taxi from the airport. I am happy to refund this and am waiting for your bank details so I can do so. There are many cheaper taxi companies, this is true, but we prefer to recommend a trusted company which we know has good drivers and reliable, well maintained cars. All fare goes directly to the cab company, Kanani does not profit in any way. I did explain all the above to you so under the circumstances, I think it is very unkind and unjustified to claim that our staff are 'dishonest'. They are deeply hurt by your accusations, so I wanted to take this opportunity to defend them. It's really unfortunate that you and your partner have decided to retaliate against my decision not to refund you by posting separate negative reviews, so it appears as if several guests have had this experience at Kanani. In general, as you can see on our reviews, our guests love Kanani and have a wonderful stay. I hope that future guests will read our other reviews and not be too swayed by yours.
Подробнее
Назад
Категории альбомов
Все фотографииФото от гостейНомера и люксыБассейн и пляжРесторан
The Rooms
the bedroom
sunrise in my room
Фотография предоставлена руководством Канани Хаус
the path to the living room
Фотография предоставлена руководством Канани Хаус
view of the rooms from the pool
НазадДалее
1234
Hi, I am looking for your telephone number to make a booking. Thanks!
НазадДалее
11
ТАКЖЕ ИЗВЕСТЕН КАК
kanani house hotel watamu
МЕСТОПОЛОЖЕНИЕ
КенияПрибрежной провинцияВатаму
КОЛИЧЕСТВО НОМЕРОВ
3
Это страница Вашего объекта в каталоге TripAdvisor?
Вы являетесь владельцем или управляющим этого объекта? Зарегистрируйтесь бесплатно в качестве владельца объекта, чтобы отвечать на отзывы, обновлять свой профиль и выполнять многие другие действия. Регистрация владельца объекта